Vanilla 1.1.9 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.
1 to 4 of 4
Is there a way to delete the "Joe Admin" account? Every time I try it tells me that the default administrator account cannot be deleted. I've set the account to inactive but it still shows up some places. All the other techs have a lot of calls and history associated with them so I don't want to just delete one of them and rename Joe Admin to their name.
Jim, there must be at least one Administrator or there is the possibility that you could lock out the entire team. Thus, you will want to reconfigure Joe Admin to your Administrator's actual information. This will allow you to disable that person's other/old seat and free it up for future use.
If you have tickets assigned to the *other* seat that is now inactive, you can create a Bulk Action to reassign tickets to the new account. Then you would execute a ticket search to display only tickets associated with the old Admin and run the Bulk action over them to re-assign them to the new Admin.
If there is a large number of these tickets, you may want to consider filtering the ticket search by Tech (of course) and all statuses NOT Closed. Thus, Closed tickets by the old Tech remain as-is. Also, this Web Help Desk Tip may be of use: TIP: Actions & Updates Across Multiple Pages of Search Result
Terry - I guess my problem is that the current administrator account (the IT manager) has a lot of information associated with it already, such as notes in tickets and things like that. There are not really many tickets assigned to him. If I rename the accounts, what will happen with all of those notes?
We just keep joe admin for an exclusive back door. No one uses him but for upgrades.